Ends on August 31, 2017

$15.00 USD
Submit your NONFICTION manuscript of 7,500-15,000 words here. 

This year's fiction judge, MAGGIE NELSON, is the author of The Argonauts. She was awarded an Arts Writers grant in 2007 from the Creative Capital/Andy Warhol Foundation and in 2011, she was awarded a National Endowment for the Arts Fellowship for Poetry.

We seek works of nonfiction that are purposefully planned as chapbooks: short or long form essays or other projects that take the chapbook format as an instrumental element of their design. Excerpts of essay collections will not be considered unless they form a sustained and individual project in their foreshortened form. 

Manuscripts should be paginated with a table of contents at the beginning, unless the form of the book does not warrant it. Please include a cover page with title of manuscript only. No identifying material should appear anywhere in the body of the manuscript. Your identifying information will be available to us via our submission manager when needed.

All entrants will receive a copy of the winning fiction chapbook upon publication.

Submit here by AUGUST 31, 2017 if your mailing address is in the United States or Canada.
Sign up form

Please enter a valid email address.

Your password must be at least 6 characters.